LINK- Achala and the Color Wheel

The primary colors of pigment are magenta, yellow, and cyan. The primary colors of light are green, blue, and red. Those two sets of three lay out nicely in a Star of David pattern of six colors. And by mixing equal parts of each two adjacent of those six colors, a circle of twelve colors can be constructed.Then, by dividing the circle into four quadrants (making an emotional cross in the circle), four color zones can be distinguished…

Source: Achala and the Color Wheel

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s